Megan's Ponderings

Contemplations from a Blessed Life

Looks like I may have a green thumb

A few months ago, I mentioned that my family is gardening this year. Because of time constraints, I opted for a container garden rather than a full-fledged, in-the-ground, garden. Well, the pictures speak for themselves…

2013-07-01 13.54.342013-07-01 13.54.14 2013-07-01 13.54.23 2013-07-01 13.55.05

If you can’t tell, I’m thrilled with my attempt at a garden! The jalapenos are growing in bunches. The tomatoes are ripening, and I’m hoping to make our first batch of salsa soon. There are also 4 smaller green peppers. The basil continues to reproduce furiously, but the cilantro has gone to seed. That’s one lesson I’m learning: the turnover for new cilantro plants is much quicker than I expected. I enjoyed the cilantro we had at the beginning of June, so I’ll be planting more and looking forward to using it later in the summer.

If you are growing a garden, how’s it going?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

