Megan's Ponderings

Contemplations from a Blessed Life

Book Review: Mommy Time

Mommy Time Book Review

I just finished Mommy Time, by Sarah Arthur, and it couldn’t have come at a better time. Of course, I reflected on the birth stories of my sons, ages 2 1/2 and 1, while I was reading. But, I couldn’t forget the 3 women in my family who are about to give birth to their first child. (Actually, one gave birth to a beautiful baby girl on the morning I wrote this post!) I remember all the questions running through my head during the pregnancy, after the birth of my boys, and the first days as a new mom. I remember thinking: “Are these feelings normal?” “Did other moms have this issue?” “How can I be a mom when I’m not coherent enough to realize that’s my baby crying and not the alarm buzzing?”

Sarah tackles these hard to answer, new mom questions with humor, grace, and God’s Word in her new book, Mommy Time. In these 90 short devotions, Sarah discusses her own birth plan, anxieties that she had (and still has), humorous anecdotes about her husband and son, and a few history lessons about strong moms. Most importantly, she opens each devotion with Scripture, knowing that God is the perfect parent and He provides us with the strength and wisdom to parent like Him. Each one is sure to provide biblical encouragement to any new mom, in a short amount of time.

Mommy Time blessed my heart, and I know it will bless any new mom’s heart as well!

To find out more about Sarah Arthur, visit http://www.saraharthur.info/

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary copy of the book for review purposes from Tyndale House.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Book Review: Mommy Time

  1. Pingback: The buzz about “Mommy Time” | The God-Hungry Imagination

Leave a Reply

