Megan's Ponderings

Contemplations from a Blessed Life

Blessings Now

I am looking forward to many things in the coming months: Philip ending chemo (more on that later!), Evan’s 1st birthday, a getaway with Philip, vacation with my parents for their 40th anniversary, and the list goes on and on. There are even things I’m looking forward to today: making treats for 2 parties, cooking with Ryan, AWANA!

Sometimes, I lose sight of the blessings right in front of me. I’m looking for the next “best” thing or what will satisfy me temporarily. Too often, I take every day blessings for granted. I don’t see the joy in the mundane. I was at a Bible study last night, and the speaker asked us if we (I) had been blessed. Of course I’ve been blessed! We all have!

I found a great way to consider my blessings on A Holy Experience. I’m a little behind, but this way stretches me to think about my blessings in a new light. I hope this helps you in counting your blessings!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blessings Now

  1. AHH! I am so delighted to find that you have a blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am loving reading through!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~ Rebecca ๐Ÿ™‚ ~

Leave a Reply

